Upcoming Activities

Sunday, June 25

Favorites Concert - 7:30 p.m. in the church.  Presented by the SSJ Music Ministry.  Choral favorites of Handel, Mozart, Joncas, Clausen and others featured on their recent European tour. 

Saturday, July 1, and Sunday, July 2

Fourth of July Salsa Sale - The SSJ Men’s Club will be selling our renowned “Super Bowl Salsa” (to be known as Fourth of July Salsa for this event only!) during the July 1st - 2nd weekend.  It will be available after the Saturday 4:00 p.m. Mass as well as after the 8:00 a.m., 9:30 a.m. and 11:15 a.m. Masses on Sunday.  The cost is $5 for a one (1) pound container or $10 for a two (2) pound tub.

Thursday, July 6

Career Guest Speaker and Renewal Workshop - 7:00 p.m. in the Community Center.  "Overcoming Your Fear –  Taking Risks that Matter for Job Search Success” presented by Ken Carlson, Certified Leadership Coach, Leadership Trainer

Wednesday, July 12

Summertime Livin’ - Starting at 5:30 p.m. with a Game Night and a BBQ.

Sunday, July 16

Newly Married Ministry Beach Bonfire - Mass at 5:00 p.m.  Then carpool to Beach Blvd. Beach Park for a bonfire, hot dogs and s’mores.  Please RSVP to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Monday, July 24, through Friday, July 28

SonShine Summer - 9:00 a.m. to Noon.  Click here to register or volunteer.  Call for information (714) 963-0014.

Friday, September 29, through Sunday, October 1

51st Annual Fall Festival - The Festival Board seeks volunteers to expand each of the major areas of our event into committees comprised of 2-3 people. We have the leaders; we need support people!  Where can you help out? What area best fits you?  Questions? Contact Mary Zant at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (714) 724-7548.

Click here to view our complete calendar of activities.